How do I block someone?
If a member is bothering you, you can block them from contacting you either from their profile or from the message thread that you have with this member. To block someone from their profile navigate to their profile, click on the "More" button, and select the "Block" option.
To block someone from a message thread, click on the "More" button in the top right, and click "Block".
To Unblock someone, navigate back to their profile and click on the ellipses "More" button. Click “Unblock” and you will be able to communicate with this person and view their profile.
What happens when I block someone?
When you block a member, they will no longer being able to contact you through Couchsurfing and you will not be able to contact them. They will also no longer be able to view your "About Me" profile description, "My Home" description, photos, or friends. However, they will still be able to view your references and will be able to write a reference for you. Blocked members will still be able to find your profile in search and view your name and general location.
The screenshot below shows how your profile will look to someone you have blocked: