We are aware that this is a big change. You can read more about why this change was necessary here: Couchsurfing Blog
We understand that you may want to take some time before deciding to contribute to Couchsurfing. For now, your profile will remain in our system for you to access at a later stage.
Couchsurfing will retain your information so that our members can still see the references you wrote for them. This also means that your profile URL will remain active and others can still view your profile.
If you don't wish to return to Couchsurfing and would rather have your profile deactivated or even permanently deleted, please contact our support team.