We’re sorry to see you go!
If you need to take a break, you can cancel your monthly/annual Couchsurfing subscription in your Account Settings. You can click here to get straight there.
Once you are there, navigate to the Membership and Subscriptions tab and scroll down to click on the Manage Plan button.
After selecting the "Manage Plan" button, you will see your active subscription, and at the bottom the option to "Cancel Plan." Once you select this button, your plan will be canceled.
Once your plan has been canceled, you can navigate back to your Account Settings, and Memberships & Subscriptions page. You will now see the 'end date' of your subscription, as well as the option to choose a new or different subscription plan. The date displayed under 'End Date' is when you will lose access to your account.
What happens to my profile after my subscription expires?
By canceling your subscription, you will stop any future recurring payments. Your account will still exist and remain ready for use in the future. If you do not wish to return, you can contact our support team for help in deactivating (hiding) or deleting your account (full account and data deletion).
Note: Deleting the app from your phone will not cancel your planned contributions.
If you are unable to take this action on your account, please contact support with your subscription information and a link to your profile.