Existing Members: I have paid to support Couchsurfing in the past, do I have to contribute again?

Follow

First of all, let us tell you how grateful we are that you have previously supported us. Couchsurfing wouldn’t exist without you. Thank you!

To show our appreciation for your previous support, we are giving you 12 months before you will be required to make another contribution. Once that expires, we hope you would like to continue contributing to the community.  

That being said, we do need to explain the difference between the Couchsurfing contribution program and Verification:

The product you purchased when you previously made a payment was Verification. You still have access to this product based on your previous payment. We have not changed the way Verification works. 

We are asking everyone who uses Couchsurfing, independent from the Verification status, to make contributions.

This means that if you previously purchased Lifetime verification, you’ll keep your Lifetime Verification and we’ll also give you 12 months before asking to contribute any more to Couchsurfing.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk