Existing Members: I don't want to pay a contribution but want a copy of my data

Follow

Existing members who didn't previously contribute to Couchsurfing financially with a verification payment are required to sign up for a monthly or annual contribution plan. Without that plan, you are unable to access our community. 

Members who have made a payment have the ability to request a copy of their data via their privacy settings.

I'm still confused... if I don't want to pay, what are my options?

  • You can request a copy of your data from the contribution page.  
  • You can deactivate your profile from the contribution page
  • You can request to delete your account permanently from the contribution page. 
  • You can contact support with any questions or help actions above. 

You may also be interested in this article:

Download your data: Information on how to download your data

Existing Members: What happens with my account if I don't want to participate in the contribution program?

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk